Soliciting Advice

So, the camera is still missing. It's been over a month, and I'm trying to wrap my head around the fact that it might be gone permanently. Which really, really stinks. I know there were pictures that hadn't been uploaded yet when it went missing. Maybe it will turn up and maybe it won't, but I think it's time to bite the bullet and buy a new camera. Does anyone have suggestions for a decent camera that is on the cheap side? (Less than $200 could probably be managed… less than $100 would be spectacular!) The most important thing is that it has a decent shutter speed, since my main subject doesn't stand still ever for long.

4 Comments »

  1. Holly S. said

    I got my Nikon Coolpix P60 on clearance from Abe’s of Maine. I found their great price on Google shopping and checked them out and they had great reviews. I wanted something that would let me be a little more creative with my pictures. Nikon’s P series is still a point and shoot, but has some manual settings that let you do a little more. The S series is more stylish looking. The L series is really easy to use. You can never go wrong with a Nikon. New models have recently come out, so maybe you can find a deal on one of last year’s models on clearance like I did.

  2. Stephani said

    Once upon a time I had a Kodak Easy Share that I really liked. Then Eden dropped it. I have a Sony Cybershot, but I don’t use it becasue Eden lost the cord. We have a really nice HP at work, it takes great pictures of broken windows! šŸ™‚ Best advice: keep any camera out of reach of children! :0

  3. Katie said

    I just got a Nikon Coolpix S220 from Wolf Camera… $139 and I LOVE IT!!!!!!

  4. Katie said

    And by Wolf Camera I mean Murphy Camera…. I don’t know why I said Wolf!

RSS feed for comments on this post

Leave a Reply

