In a Bind

001 - Copy

It all started with me innocently buying a rotary cutter to help jumpstart my recycled sweater blanket. And just a tiny bit of fabric to practice on. And a walking foot for my sewing machine. Next thing I know, I have an almost-complete miniature quillt. It's "almost-complete" because I'm still handsewing the binding to the back of the quilt. Not hard, but time consuming! The binding is really screwed up, but we'll leave that discussion for another day.

I seem to keep getting attacked by new crafts. Knitting was all I did for a long time. Then crochet snuck back in, followed by sewing and spinning. I even dabbled in thread crochet over the holidays (doilies, anyone?) Now quilting. What's next? Macrame? Cross stitch? Doll house furniture? Never say never….

2 Comments »

  1. Jessie said

    It’s good to diversify, just for fun and for your own personal growth. Your quilt is uber cute. I hope you were safe with your rotary cutter and still have all your fingers…

  2. Katie said

    That fabric is so precious! Love the birdies…
    The quilting bug is awesome… I’ve been paper-piece quilting for years… very addictive!! Good luck!

RSS feed for comments on this post

Leave a Reply

