Baggy

049

I bought this fabric at Among Friends Quilt Shop over the weekend to make a Birdie Sling bag. It's an Amy Butler pattern, but I'm using Heather Bailey fabric, so I feel like I'm getting the best of two lovely designer worlds. This print doesn't just say spring… it yells, "SPRING!!!!!!" Love it!

Since the death of Baer Fabrics, I didn't know we had any "real" fabric shops in Louisville at all, big box stores notwithstanding. You can imagine my delight at discovering Among Friends! It's a real gem with a great fabric selection, lots of classes, and a friendly staff.

In other sewing related news, I'm making a tote bag for my younger sister, who is about to start working as a substitute teacher.

053

It's all but done- just have to finish sewing the lining in and voila! Tote! Notice that I went the extra mile and put a pocket on this one. I feel very studious.

2 Comments »

  1. tonya said

    I had no idea that quilt shop was there! I love the fabric, and the tote is cute – the lining is adorable!!

  2. Colleen said

    I love the material. I will have to check it out. I do wish I had room for a sewing machine. How is Iris? Colleen

RSS feed for comments on this post

Leave a Reply

