Finished Object: Roselette Top 2

018 - Copy


Started: January 11, 2009

Finished: January 25, 2009

Pattern
: Roselette Top from Chez Plum

Yarn: Malabrigo Merino Worsted in Molly and Apple Green

Hook: Size G Susan Bate Aluminum. I went down from the first Roselette Top for sizing. This one fits much better!

Mods: Not a one.

Final Thoughts: This has been finished and photographed for weeks! Don't ask me how it took this long to get it on the blog. If I make it twice and am gearing up for times number three and four, you know it is a good pattern. I can't even put my finger on what exactly I find so charming. Probably a combination of the shells, the cute button loops, and the fact that I can make one start to finish in a day or so if I focus.

009 - Copy

005 - Copy (2)

Weather permitting, tomorrow I can show you the excitement that came in the mail today! (Hint: It is a good things when you get boxes from Sundara and The Loopy Ewe in the same day!)

Leave a Reply

