ReBelle, Redux

On Saturday, I took a trip out to Lexington with Allison and Iris. It was kind of a last minute, thrown together trip- not the carefully calculated yarn crawl we made last time. I needed specific colors of feltable wool for a pair of Felted Clogs (Rav link) for my mom's birthday, and I had a good feeling that ReBelle would have what I needed. This time, I actually managed to bring my camera like a good blogger. Allison was in charge of the picture taking, and I think she did a good job. It's interesting to see what another person chooses to photograph- kind of like seeing the yarn store from another person's perspective.

One of my favorite things about ReBelle- they are mom and baby friendly. I can (and do) nurse Iris pretty much anywhere, but it's really nice to be in a place with a sticker endorsing it right on the window.

014


015

I love Lorna's Laces Shepherd Sock in the semi-solid colors. So pretty!
027

They also carry alternative menstrual products, earth-friendly toys and clothes, and some fun recycled items.

028
030
041

038

Iris loves looking at yarn too!

031

032

Right now she's thinking "Mama, you're going to buy me some of that Noro, right?"

An inspiring Hey Teach– I might finish mine for next spring after all!

048

This is the top of a mannequin leg with Allison's reflection in it.

049

The back of my car finally has paired decreases! Awesome!

057

058

It was a fun day, and yes, I got the yarn I needed. I am still waiting to take pictures of Bob's Xmas hat, but I promise it's in the line up for this week. Also, I'll be posting some of my knitting goals for next year. Next year- just a few more days! Yikes!

3 Comments »

  1. Allison said

    aww me n iris look adorable! she only looks a little high! Your update was awesome!

  2. Heather said

    Awesome! I’ve seen those little organic fruits before- they are so cute! And happy yarn shopping!

  3. Holly said

    I love the properly slanted decreases on your car! Iris has excellent taste in yarn! Cool store.

RSS feed for comments on this post

Leave a Reply

