Festive Fiber

012

010

011

This is my most recent batt from Squambo, called Yule. It's full of sparkle that my camera can't capture. Also, my camera can't capture the feeling of festivity that emanates from this fiber. It makes me feel like settling down to spin in front of a crackling fire, with a mug full of hot chocolate and an Ipod full of Christmas tunes. Minus the crackling fire, I think that can be arranged!

009

The other fiber occupying my wheel right now is this lovely, gently variegated mauve Shetland that I bought at the Southern Indiana Fiber Arts Festival. I feel like it's taking forever to spin up, but that's just because I've been spending a lot of time apart from my wheel lately while I soak up my other fibery pursuits. But I'm feeling a real spinning jag coming on!

BTW, I finished my Top Secret Holiday Project this morning, so I consider my weekend's mission accomplished. So there will be a new FO to look forward to sometime next week, after the gift is safely in the hands of its recipient. Ooh, suspense!

1 Comment »

  1. Jessie said

    I have felt the Christmas spirit emanate from that batt! It’s lovely, with just the right amount of sparkle.

RSS feed for comments on this post

Leave a Reply

