Startitis Blues

Top 10 Projects I Want to Start RIGHT
NOW (in no particular order):

1) Liesel
I am totally nuts about this sweater. I'm just not sure it would look good on me. But it would be fast, so it might be worth taking a chance on!

2) Fiber Trends Felted Clogs
(
Rav link )
I've had this pattern for about six
months. I wanted to whip out a pair before Christmas for my mom, but I don't think I have enough of the right yarn in the right colors, so it might have to wait until her birthday, which is conveniently in January.

3) Ene's Scarf
(
Rav link)
But if I do it, I'm going to wait until January
to knit along with Liz and Tonya. I'm thinking about using my brown Malabrigo
laceweight. Too boring? I'm not 100% decided yet.

4) February Baby Sweater
(
Rav link)
I'm going to frog the red one that I
started this summer for Iris and start over with a different yarn and color.
(Miss Priss in "Everywoman", which is a beautiful subtly variegated
blue.) Ever since Holly suggested a blue sweater to complement Iris's blue
eyes, I've been thinking about this, and I think I finally stumbled on
the ideal yarn. But if I'm going to make this, it has to be soon! That
kid is growing faster than I can knit!

5) Wavelength

I have a skein of Noro Kureyon Sock
that is just calling this pattern's name!

6) Queen Anne's Lace scarf (Rav link)
I don't know if I have the right yarn
for this in my stash, but I really like it. I love the hot pinkness of the original, but it would look great in so many colors!

7) Evangeline Mitts

I've always wanted a pair of really long fingerless mitts, and these are maybe the most beautiful mitts I've ever seen. I probably have some Malabrigo in the stash I could use, but I think my
first choice would be Dream in Color Classy. I can just imagine them in
Chinatown Apple or Happy Forest. Yarngasm!!

8) Bounce

Remember the Autumn Mitts I started
in the fall? They were really pretty, but my gauge was just off enough
to be aggravating, so they went to the frog pond. Fortunately, I think this is the perfect yarn for this
hat. Lovely!

9) Everybody Knows
Oh, new Knitty, it's almost unfair to tempt me with a sweater that could combine two of my great loves- Malabrigo and garter stitch. Be still my heart!

10) Oomingmacks
Because they are quite possibly the cutest slippers I have ever seen. I need some modded to look like Appa, from Avatar. (Which, btw, is one of the greatest shows of all time.) Yip yip!

4 Comments »

  1. Heather said

    I have startitis, too. I think it’s due to the fact that for my birthday I went to a yarn store…

  2. tonya said

    Ya know, I’m about 99.9 percent sure I have enough Blue Sky Alpacas Cotton in my stash for Liesel – I could easily adjust the sleeves to make it work. Wanna knit it together? Like right now? I’ll enable you and you’ll enable me – perfect 🙂
    (And Ysolda promises it looks good on everyone. And it will be fast. Let’s make it happen!)

  3. Holly said

    I’ve been linked to! I’m so flattered!
    Love the wintery theme of your blog.

  4. Allison said

    Yip Yip!

RSS feed for comments on this post

Leave a Reply

