Big Stashin’

First, my new roving from the Knit Nook that I talked about yesterday. It's so squishy and beautiful!

Modern:

241

Sprite:

 

240

Yesterday the Nook still had 4 more ounces each of the colors I bought, plus a bunch of other really great colors (which you can see here)! I happen to know that more roving is on the way, so you can look forward to that in the near future.

As if that wasn't enough hot stashing action for one day, I also got a package from the Loopy Ewe this morning. I ordered this stuff late Monday night in a cough medicine induced haze, then work up Tuesday morning not totally sure I had done it. This stash is proof that you can actually have a yarn hangover.

My purchases:

1 skein Malabrigo Sock Yarn in Lettuce

242

1 skein Dream in Color Smooshy in Lipstick Lava

246

1 skein of Dream in Color Starry in Punky Fuschia (Starry is just Smooshy with silver glitz… very pretty!)

248

4 oz. Gale's Art BFL in Iris

244

That stuff is really cool. It's black BFL that's been overdyed, and the colors are really rich and deep.

Okay, I'm off to roll around naked in my new stash. If I'm not back tomorrow, don't send a search party after me unless you want to risk them all going blind!

2 Comments »

  1. Jessie said

    Those rovings are so deliciously beautiful! I also want to roll around naked in them.

  2. Holly said

    Are you going to make something for Iris with the Iris yarn?
    Sorry, I couldn’t resist. 😉

RSS feed for comments on this post

Leave a Reply

