All I Ever Wanted

Today marks the official start of a long awaited (and I like to think well deserved!) vacation. It's the longest break I've had from work since my maternity leave!We're staying home, so I have big plans for cleaning house, decorating for the holidays, and relaxing with Iris and Bob. Oh, and knitting, spinning, and sewing. Speaking of knitting:

Laceleaf4

Laceleaf5

Halfway through repeat nine. I know I said I was going to stop at 13, but now I'm thinking maybe 16 would be better. I want it to be dramatically large, which for a person of my size is no small feat! According to the chart in Knitting Lace Triangles, 13 repeats should yield me a shawl that is roughly 6 feet (1.82 meters) along the upper edge, and about three feet (.91 meters) from top to the bottom point. Which is just right, I think. But I think maybe I'm getting a smaller gauge than the book. It's hard to tell, with the lace all squished up. I guess I'll just keep doing repeats until I'm feeling deeply murderous. Decisions, decisions.

Iris would probably prefer that I quit the shawl now and keep sewing. The blanket will likely benefit her more in the long run. And the scrap are more fun to play with!
Scraps
Scraps2

Scraps3

Leave a Reply

