Yarn Crawl Stash Flash

Bad blogger that I am, I forgot to bring my camera along on yesterday's yarn crawl through Lexington, Kentucky. You'll just have to take my word for it- both yarn stores were lovely and Allison, Jessie and I had a fabulous, albeit exhausting, time. You're missing such Kodak moments as Allison trying to lick my ball of Noro Kureyon Sock and me wearing my unfinished cowl with the needles still in it because I was cold and desperate. (How many licks does it take to get to the center of a ball of Noro? The world may never know!)

Malabrigosm-lettuce

Malabrigo Silky Merino (Rav link) in Lettuce

Malabrigo-saphiramagenta
Malabrigo-saphiramagenta2

Malabrigo Worsted Merino in Saphira Magenta (Rav link)
Debbieblisscomo-red

Debbie Bliss Como in red (Rav link)

I must be attracted to single ply yarns at the moment! Besides the yarn, I also got some needles that I've been needing for a few from-the-stash projects, and two books I'm really excited about.

The unusual block of baby-free knitting time means that my handspun cowl is really close to completion. I look forward to having a finished object to share in a day or two! Woohoo!

Leave a comment