An Iris Interlude

It's been a long day of yarn crawling through Lexington (ReBelle and Magpie to be exact.) I have some exciting new stash to share tomorrow, but right at the moment I'm a little exhausted! In the meantime, I thought I would share a couple pictures of Iris. She is growing so fast, I can barely keep up with the camera. Last week, she started taking her first tentative steps around the house, so I guess that officially makes her a toddler!

1104

She greatly enjoys "organizing" the DVD shelf.

Niddynoddy

I'm trying to teach her how to wind skeins on the niddy noddy, but so far, no luck. Plans for massive handspun yarn operation run by babies have had to be put on hold until I can resolve these issues.

1019

You STILL can't see them in this picture, but I swear, she has three teeth in there, and a fourth coming in strong. Note to self: Try harder to get a picture of a big toothy smile!

I hope everyone is having a great weekend!

2 Comments »

  1. Holly said

    My goodness that girl needs a royal blue sweater to rock those blue eyes!

  2. Allison said

    I NEEEED a print of that last photo!!! Maybe with your croc edited out… Those reeeally tired eyss and grin are priceless.

RSS feed for comments on this post

Leave a Reply

