Small Things = Naturally Cute

Ashlandbaysample1 

Ashlandbaysample2

I finally put my little niddy noddy from the fiber festival to good use in making this tee-tiny skein. I am so proud of myself! I feel like a real spinner! It doesn't hurt that I'm plum crazy about the yarn I got. I thought it was going to be a laceweight, but it looks more or less sock sized to me. Perfect! Even after squandering a ton of my big ball of Ashland Bay Merino on figuring out how the heck to Merino sampling, I still have almost 7 ounces left. Translation: many, many yards of sock yarn. I just can't wait to spin it all up!

What else is small and cute around here? Hmmm…

1019-3

1019-2 

1 Comment »

  1. Allison said

    Iris!?

RSS feed for comments on this post

Leave a Reply

