Another One Bites the Dust

My Death Hat (Rav link) was finally finished in the wee hours of the morning. Phew!

Death2
Death3

I'm just glad it's over. I know my hat is on the way, but it's nice to know that I'll get off one lousy kill before it gets here. Maybe I'm not a total failure as a knitting assassin after all! I didn't like the look of the hat much at all while I was knitting it, but now that it's finished, I'm warming up to it. I tested it out this morning before going to the post office and I can verify that it is both soft and warm. Molly and Apple Green is such a great color combo, but I realize it might not be everyone's cup of tea. I hope my target likes it!

Now it's back to the Handspun Cowl. Mmmmm, handspun. Come to Mama! My goal is to finish it in the next couple days, so that I can spend the entire month of November on sweaters. But the great thing about knitting a cowl is that I can pretty much bind it off whenever I want and it's totally still a cowl! S-w-e-e-t!

Handspuncowl1 

I used some scrap yarn to do a round of single crochet around the edge of the cowl, but I keep going back and forth about whether I like it or not. It does add some much needed color to the piece, but also it's not really wide enough to keep the stockinette from rolling, and therefore will always be facing the wrong side. Can I get some thoughts in the comments?

2 Comments »

  1. Allison said

    It kinda thought that it was a provisional cast on… the good this about it is that you can make it that with no problems- just pull it out and throw some a garter stitch edge on, or add on more crochet rows to help prevent the rolling.

  2. Jessie said

    I like the color, but I agree that it could be…fleshed out a little. I wanna see more!

RSS feed for comments on this post

Leave a Reply

