Birthday, Part 1: The Fiber Festival

Iris's first birthday also happened to be the day of the Southern Indiana Fiber Arts Festival, which is just perfect for the child of a knitter. Iris tagged along with me, Allison and Jessie. We had a great morning perusing the roving and yarn and meeting fiber animals and people who love them.

008

Is that a Heartbreakingly Cute Pilot Cap on my kid's head? Why, yes! Yes it is!

003

011
 

Helpful Fiber Festival Hint: Strollers make handy shopping carts!

Untitled-16

Allison says the goats had "devil eyes" but I thought they were adorable.

Untitled-12

These adorable little alpacas were for sale. Guess what Iris got for her birthday? (I wish!)

Untitled-14

Bunnies!

Untitled-13

And fiber from bunnies!

Of course, Mama acquired some stash. Beautiful, beautiful stash.

Fiberfestival08

We'll talk more about my new fiber stash as I spin it up. (Some of it is already on the bobbin!)

Tomorrow, look for Birthday, Part Two: The Party.

2 Comments »

  1. allison said

    The perspective on the alpacas makes them look about a foot tall. Teeny alpacas, perfect for your home or apartment.

  2. Jessie said

    Oh my GOD! Wouldn’t that be the best? Itty-bitty pet-sized alpacas! I bet they look cute in bandanas.
    Fiber Festival rocked it this year. I’m so glad someone I love spins so that I can fondle the roving, too…

RSS feed for comments on this post

Leave a Reply

