Sock Season

Sundara1

Since about a babillion people on Ravelry have posted pictures of their first shipment of Sundara Seasons Club sock yarn, I figure I've waited long enough to share.

Sundara-persimmon2

Sundara-beachglass

The top is the Autumn colorway, Roasted Persimmon over Green Papaya, and the bottom is the Spring colorway, Beach Glass. I have to admit that neither of them are skeins I would have picked out on my own, but I'm really glad to have them. I think they add some much needed variety to my stash, which skews heavily pink and purple. I keep dreaming of the beautiful socks I could make, but I'm just not ready to wind them into balls yet. I'm enjoying them just the way they are.

My husband keeps saying, "So what are you going to make?" Clearly, he does not understand that the point of acquiring beautiful yarn is not to "make stuff". I mean, you might make stuff, but that is totally optional.

Leave a Reply

