Another Random Sunday Night

1. Iris and I got our picture on the Mason Dixon Knitting blog. Sweet!

2. She is going to be one year old in less than a week. I'm flabbergasted! Where did this year go?

3. I had to put the Autumn Mitts on hold to start a birthday present. Anyone want to guess what I'm making? It's from the new MDK book, so that should narrow it down a little. (Pictures tomorrow!)

4. I am going to take a stab at being a more disciplined knitter again. For a while, I just let myself go and cast on whatever I wanted, whenever I wanted. Down with knitting tyranny, etc. But I haven't finished anything since April (seriously! April!) and I would like to. So I'm back to a strict two projects at a time rule. (And one of those projects is a plain stockinette sock for convenient knitting on the go.) I even have a spreadsheet with a schedule for working through my WIPs, and to show how serious I am, I emptied out my entire queue in Ravelry so I could start over with the new plan. This is either a sign that I am turning over a new leaf, or that I'm on the verge of being committed. You be the judge!

5. If you haven't already, please go vote for the Martha's Vineyard Fiber Farm to get a tech makeover. I think they are already way ahead of the competition, but it can't hurt to keep voting!

6. I got my first shipment of the Sundara Yarns Seasons Club today. I don't want to spoil the surprise for anyone, so I won't be posting pictures until later this week. But oh my, it is yummy.

7. Now it's officially Monday- hope everyone has a great week!

1 Comment »

  1. tonya said

    1. You must have a famous-blog-magnet embedded in you somewhere.
    4. Way to be committed!

RSS feed for comments on this post

Leave a Reply

