Random Sunday Night

1. I think I’m getting a cold. It’s the cold that I was starting to get before the wedding, which I strictly forbid myself from getting at that time. Now it appears the jig is up!

2. New favorite winter weather treat: the Tim Tam Slam. If you’re in the metro-Louisville area, you can find the Arnott’s biscuits at the local World Market. Thank me later!

3. I think I’ve finally figured out two options that will ensure satisfaction with projects made with hand-painted yarns.

Option #1: Pick something that looks kind of ugly in the skein. If it turns out to knit up pretty, it will be a pleasant surprise. If it turns out ugly, at least you’ve been duly warned.

Option #2: Make sure the project you’ve chosen is a Clapotis.

4. Speaking of hand-pained yarn, you should swing by the Knit Nook and look the the Farmhouse Yarns. I quit buying variegated yarn that’s thicker than sock weight awhile back, but I had to make exception for the Andy’s Merino. So squishy and colorful!

5. I don’t know if there’s an expiration date for funny internet culture jokes, but I got a giggle out of this Candy Mountain cake that Heidi of My Paper Crane made for her son’s recent birthday. Poor Charlie.

6. Iris has a birthday coming up in less than two weeks. Yikes!

Deck2

I know you can’t see them in this picture, but she finally got her first two little bottom teeth in. Yay!

Leave a Reply

