Tea Time

Teatime1 

Teatime2 

Teatime3
Teatime4 

Teatimebutton

Baby Bib O' Love from Mason Dixon Knitting. Embellished with a tea cup applique, blanket stitch embroidery, and a crochet chain steam swirl. Oh, and a teapot button. So who wants to sit down for a cuppa?

P.S. So not to be an enabler or anything, but did you know the Sundara Seasons Club is open through the end of August? I've never had my hands on any of her yarn, but I've been harboring a mild obsession with it since I saw Brooklyn Tweed's FBS. I missed my chance to participate in the Petals Club, and have regretted it ever since. To lessen my chance of living with regret this time around, I signed myself up for both Spring and Autumn (and had to tear myself away from the computer to avoid ordering Winter and Summer.) If you can't participate this time around, don't be too sad. I'm sure there will be many more Sundara clubs, and in the meantime you can live vicariously!

3 Comments »

  1. Holly said

    SO CUTE! Was the button the inspiration for the embellishment? Iris is such a great modeler of handknits, too.

  2. sue said

    Oh that bib is just adorable.

  3. Sara said

    Awwwww!!! Both Iris and the bib look adorable! How did you do the tea pot? It looks great!

RSS feed for comments on this post

Leave a Reply

