Ravelympics ’08: Turtle Tutorials

How many tutorials does one knitter need to figure out how the do an applied i-cord around the edge of a turtle shell? Apparently, this many:

Applied I-cord, Nona Knits
Applied I-cord, The Purl Bee
Applied I-cord, via Mason Dixon Knitting

Each are helpful in their own ways. There is a mini-tutorial on the subject in the pattern for Sheldon, but as usual I needed extra help. I'd love to stop for a chat, but I have one naked turtle that needs a shell here! Must… apply… more…. i cord!

4 Comments »

  1. Heather said

    Sheldon is so cute!
    But that is a lot of tutorials!

  2. tonya said

    You’re on the Twist blog – holla!

  3. Holly said

    You made the Twist Blog!!! I’m so excited for you!!!

  4. Holly said

    You’ve been blog tagged! Please see my blog for the rules.

RSS feed for comments on this post

Leave a Reply

