Ravelympics ’08: The Final Lineup

I didn't plan for it to turn out this way, but it looks like I'll be having a baby themed Ravelympics. My final lineup of projects I'm going to (try to) finish, with links to their respective Ravelry pages:

Sheldon
Flax Jax

February Baby Sweater
Log Cabin Blanket
(It's a baby project because I feel guilty about never knitting Iris a
blanket, so this one will be stopped at a kid friendly size and
officially presented to her. Guilt = assuaged!)

Of course, that isn't everything I still have on the needles, but it's a good sized chunk. I'll feel quite accomplished if I manage to finish all four, but even one or two finished objects would make me happy.

My strategy is to keep the Log Cabin close by when Iris is awake so I can snatch a few minutes of garter stitch here and there. The other projects are things that I need some concentration for, so I'll mostly be working on those when I have (precious) baby-free time. I'm lucky to have a husband who supports my craziness Olympic spirit, so I've been promised a little extra help while the Ravelympics is in progress. Wish me luck!

1 Comment »

  1. Heather said

    Oh I didn’t bother to get in on the Ravelympic fun. I think I may regret that, but I’m trying to get myself on top of other things right now. Alas! Have fun knitting!

RSS feed for comments on this post

Leave a Reply

