(Slightly Belated) Friday Night Ravelry Surf #2

Maybe calling this the “Friday Night” Ravelry Surf is just asking for trouble. I’m going to try to stick to a regular Friday night schedule, but I hope you’ll forgive me for running late!

Some Crocheted Lovelies That Made Me Wish I Sucked Less at Crocheting:

Cyanne- Oh, I want one so much! I keep thinking about how this is like a bed sized version of the cool Floral Motif  I’ve seen Ishi make. I’m imagining the color possibilities and hoping that lots of Ravellers will, uh, hook me up.
Chrysanthenum Tea Shawl
Carnival

How to Make Best Friends with an 8 Year Old:

Knit one of these! As a matter of fact, forget the kids! I would wear either sweater with pride.

Free Lace:

I’ve been on the lookout for projects to do a large windfall of Silky Wool that I recently acquired at the recent Knit Nook sale. One intriguing possibility is a shawl. Lace, as it turns out, isn’t just for lace weight! Knit these up in whatever weight yarn strikes your fancy.

Luna Moth Shawl
Voyager Lace Stole
Dragon Scales Shawl
Zetor Scarf

Sweaters with Awesome Yokes (or, I Guess the Yoke’s On Them!):

Phyllo Yoked Pullover– This one I’m considering for my Silky Wool.
Tangled Yoke Cardigan– Another intriguing, but unlikely, possibility.
Hello Yarn’s Wave Sweater
Yoke Pullover #13
Neiman

1 Comment »

  1. tonya said

    The Silky Wool would be awesome for that Norah Gaughan sweater!

RSS feed for comments on this post

Leave a Reply

