Friday Night Ravelry Surf #1

I thought it might be fun to have a regular Friday night feature on the blog where I point you to some lovely goodies I’ve discovered while cruising around Ravelry. My philosophy is, if I’m going to be wasting my time, I might as well waste some of yours too! (If you’re not already signed up, go ahead and join! There’s still a waiting list because the site is technically in beta, but I hear the wait list is really short these days! You have nothing to fear but losing yourself in a beautiful yarny vortex of yarn.)

I Can’t Believe They’re Free Patterns!

Sheep Yoke Cardigan So cute. Like a Dale of Norway pattern only… more free!
Dayflower Scarf Wouldn’t this look great in the best yarn ever? Of course it would!
February Lady Sweater This is what got me started making that February Baby Sweater in the first place. There’s a KAL on Ravelry for it, if you happen to be the kind of person who likes KALs.

Some Beautiful Project Pages

ishi’s Proof that the beauty of knitting knows no language barriers. Oh, while you’re checking out her project page, you should subscribe to her blog too!

brooklyntweed’s You probably already stalk read his blog, but Jarred’s project page on Ravelry is truly something to behold.

WryPunster’s The photography is beautiful, and be sure not to miss the project descriptions. My favorite: the Those Who Forget the Past Are Condemned to Repeat It sweater.

2 Comments »

  1. tonya said

    Jared Flood’s project page practically makes me drool!

  2. Amber said

    Great idea to have this feature on your blog. Ravelry is a priceless resource. I’m constantly amazed at the talent and creativity I find there!

RSS feed for comments on this post

Leave a Reply

