Two for the Price of One

Okay, so it’s not quite a finished object, but I’m too excited not to show it off even though it still needs a few final touches.

Bagside1

It’s a very simple tote bag, which I made using the instructions from Sew Everything Workshop. I used red corduroy for the outside…

Bagside2

And this pretty floral cotton for the liner. But actually, I like the liner so much that I could definitely make this a reversible bag.

More details (and some better pictures) to come. Then I will show you all the boo-boos I made. But boo-boos or no boo-boos, I am really feeling this bag! Love sewing! Love tote bags! Yay!

2 Comments »

  1. Heather said

    Wonderful! Sewing is something I should get into- but I figure I already have 1 time consuming hobby. I don’t need two- or do I?

  2. Tonya said

    I like it!!

RSS feed for comments on this post

Leave a Reply

