Snow, Socks and Sweaters

We had a mighty blizzard here over the weekend. Seriously! There were like, four inches of snow on my deck! If you live in a part of the world that gets real snow, feel free to make fun of our pithy pile of white stuff.

Foghorn1

I am mulling over the possibility of sweaters for my husband. He swears that if I make him one, he’ll wear it. When I asked him if he would wear it even if he hated it, he gave me puppy dog eyes and said, "If you make it, it’ll be the best sweater ever." High expectations much? Geez.

5 Comments »

  1. Tonya said

    Hmm . . . are you up for a husband sweater-along? I think Craig may divorce me if I don’t make good on my promise to knit him a sweater. If someone else makes one with me, I might actually finish it! I’m thinking very plain top-down raglan for Craig out of maybe Cascade 220. (He wants an Aran sweater, but that’s like a 20th anniversary gift.)

  2. Sara said

    Husband-sweater-knitalong,that sounds gooooood:D My husband keeps asking me when will i knit something for him (thats means a sweater because, well, he doesnt wear lace shawls etc.:D)… I´ve been telling him that when im completely gone crazy, i will knit him a sweater:D Maybe that time is now….. *lol*

  3. Holly said

    If I had a husband, I’d join your knit-a-long. Until then, I’ll stay on the sidelines cheering you on.
    My big sugesstion: Use the softest yarn you can find. If it’s itchy, a man won’t wear it no matter how pretty it is or much he loves you.

  4. Jessie said

    Husband sweater knit-along…good idea…

  5. Joe said

    pouhahahha, we had 2 ft of snow last weekend 😀 mouhahahhaa
    (just kidding – about the making fun of part, we DID get 2 ft of snow lol)

RSS feed for comments on this post

Leave a Reply

