i can haz camera?

Somehow, posting about my knitting ennui last week a couple weeks ago really helped me get
over it. Not every problem in life can be solved simply by talking
about it, but I’m always amazed by how many of mine can be. One of
these days I’m going to learn that and just talk about my problems when
I start having them, as opposed to letting the bubble under the surface
until I’m exploding with angst. Thanks to everyone who left supportive
comments and advice; they were all much appreciated!

I don’t really have much to blog, because I have lost my digital camera. I’ve misplaced the camera before, but it’s never been gone for this long (almost 2 weeks, in case you’re wondering.) I am approaching panic mode. Ultrasounds continue to show what I suspected all along- this baby is big and if I don’t go into labor on my own pretty soon, the nice doctors are going to stick me with an IV full of something to speed the process up a little. I don’t have an induction scheduled yet, but I think we’re looking at less than a week. I need my camera, ASAP! Could I have picked a more inopportune time to lose it?

I suspect that one of the cats may have run off with it, with the intention of starting a My Space page or something. But I don’t think they could have gotten out of the house with it, so I’m still hopeful of finding it before the Big Day. Wish me luck!

In between camera hunting, I’m fighting a sinus infection, making an effort to read books that have nothing to do with babies, and even knitting a little. Wish I had some better news to share, but I thought I had better at least post something so everyone would know I’m still pregnant! Hopefully, I’ll be posting cute baby pictures sooner rather than later. With the camera. That I’m going to find. Any time now.

2 Comments »

  1. Colleen said

    Holly, I hope you are feeling better. Just ask the cats where the camera is and I am sure they will be honest enough to tell. Looking forward to hearing the news that “baby girl” is in the world. Colleen

  2. Erika said

    Hang in there! I’m sure your cats will lead you to a whole cache of treasures one of these days! Take a 3-6 month size outfit to the hospital as well. Jack weighed 10lb 6oz and did not fit in the outfits we had brought him.Erika.

RSS feed for comments on this post

Leave a Reply

