Return of Recalcitrant Knit Blogger

Seriously?!? It’s been a friggin’ month?!!?! Do you want to know where I’ve been? Well, so do I! I knew I was neglecting the blog, but I didn’t realize until now that I’ve been neglecting the blog for a whole month! How embarrassing! Yeesh!

First, I guess a Belly Update would be nice, since it’s been a while- I am 31 weeks today (which is very, very close to 8 months for those of you who have not been pregnant recently and don’t get what all this "weeks" crap is about.) The baby is very lively and the I alternate between being ready to have this thing out of me like, yesterday, or being ready to stay pregnant for the next 10 years, at which time I will surely be more prepared. I gather that both feelings are perfectly normal.

My advice to all the pregnant people out there is to make friends with knitters if you haven’t already! Seriously, they are the best people. The lovely proprietresses of the Knit Nook very kindly threw a shower for me and the other two resident pregnant ladies (one who is blogless and one is done being pregnant- congratulations, Tonya!!) and we all made out like bandits. The surge of generosity was nothing if not touching. Thanks to everyone for everything!

Knitting updates with lots of pictures coming tomorrow!

3 Comments »

  1. I’m glad you’re back. I was worried about you. When’s your due date?

  2. Tonya said

    Both feelings are totally normal. Some days I wanted to hit people that told me I looked like I was about to pop, others I wanted to prove them right.
    Oh my god, you’re gonna love motherhood. It’s the most amazing thing ever — worth everything you go through!!

  3. Kristin said

    Thanks, Holly! Love being gushed about!

RSS feed for comments on this post

Leave a Reply

