Bag Hag

I am still knitting my little heart out on Tasha. And as a sign of what a good project it is, I am not totally sick of it! I really don’t think it is going to suck up all four ball of yarn… I have finished the front, back, bottom, and most of one of the decorative cable strips and I haven’t even finished two balls. Historically, I seem to use less yarn than patterns call for, but I’m glad to have all four balls at my disposal, just in case.

Tasha1

I really want to finish the knitting on this bag before I start a new project, but I am starting to feel the itch to cast something else on. I blame new yarn:

Linie194solopurples
Kpshinesportblush Kpshinesportcherry_2 Kpshinesportgrass_2Kpshinesportgreenapple

From left to right: ONLine Linie 194 Solo Colorway 0012 (aka, the Yarn Harlot’s Ruffle Scarf yarn), and Knit Picks Shine Sport in Blush, Cherry, Grass and Green Apple. The Linie 194 Solo will quite possibly be regretted in the future, on account of the fact that it is a novelty yarn, but it was 50% off at the big Knit Nook summer sale and that’s all I really need to say in my defense. I bought the Shine Sport in Blush and Cherry with Baby Bell Bottoms in mind, but it’s pretty versatile stuff if I change my mind. The two greens are for Sheldon, a turtle I’ve had my eye on for some time now.

I think I mentioned this the other day, but here’s the sock I’ve been knitting on the go. It lives in my purse. I love this yarn! I think the colorway I’m using is either Larkspur or Winter Sky. Why don’t I ever keep the damn label?

Bearfoot1

Leave a Reply

