80% Chance of PINK

Profile1_2

The ultrasound tech wasn’t totally sure, but she was about 80% sure that my baby is a girl. Let me tell you what- she may not be 100% positive, but 80% was enough to convince me to start knitting little feminine baby things and call "it" a she. If it turns out that she is a he, I’ll still be fine with a boy, but I can’t even begin to tell you how happy Bob and I are to be expecting a girl! I feel super lucky.

My baby does not appear to enjoy having her picture taken, which is part of the reason we have 80% and not 100% sex confirmation. She was much more interested in turning around and curling up into a ball than getting poked and prodded. After refusing to show us that she had a second arm for a good five minutes, she threw her tiny arms in front of her face as if saying, "I’ve had enough! Stop poking me!" These stubborn traits might not be so adorable when she’s a toddler, but my heart totally melted at her in utero peek-a-boo.

Armsoverface

4 Comments »

  1. Tonya said

    I had a feeling it might be a girl — aww, yay!! You know that we’re going to have to take our children places and knit while they play, right? It’s only natural.
    Ultrasound pictures are soooooooooo precious!! And now you can get serious about baby names.
    I keep gushing on but, seriously, that’s so cute!

  2. Stephani with no E said

    Yea!! Everyone else I know is having boys! Girls rock. Sure, the moms of boys will tell you that boys are better, but really, girls are much more fun…except we can’t pee in the woods…oh well, we still rule the world!

  3. Elizabeth said

    Yay for PINK!! I’m so happy for you, Holly. Congrats! I can’t come tomorrow. I forgot I have to go to this Alzheimer’s Assn. wine tasting and silent auction thing. I’d totally rather be knitting, but wine is a close second. Do you have any plans on Saturday?

  4. Hello
    I love the colors you use, and the images are vivid and energetic. Great work, good site too. I’ll be in touch!
    http://krtar.info/pee.html
    Bye

RSS feed for comments on this post

Leave a Reply

