Some Cheese with That Whine?

Everybody has got their invite to Ravelry but me! Everybody! Doom, despair, and agony on me!

Okay, by everybody I mean about three of the knitting/crochet blogs that I checked today. I know the good people over there are adding people as fast as they can, and I’m not holding them responsible. I’m trying to be patient. But, oh man, I want that invite!! I have two cats I will trade you for a Ravelry invite right now! Any takers? I might even chuck in a few cans of cat food and a litter box, but I’m not making any promises as to the cleanliness of said litter box. By accepting cats, you accept responsibility for all future cat poop. Just sayin’.

(If you have no idea what I’m complaining about, go check out this little FAQ about Ravelry. Then you can sign up to be on the waiting list too, and we can wait patiently together. Or we can whine. Whatever.)

                                                 Sock1
I’m knitting a tiny sock. I don’t know who it’s for yet, so unlike the other mystery baby items I’m working on, I feel like I can safely put a picture up. I wish I knew more about the way baby feet are shaped. I followed my basic sock recipe only sized way down, but it doesn’t seem like it’s going to be right for a baby’s foot. Any helpful advice from those with actual baby feet laying around? Even a list of standard baby foot and leg measurements would be super helpful….

1 Comment »

  1. Stephani with no E said

    If you are knitting tinight, I have the Knitter’s Handy book of patterns and Yarn Requirements with me…

RSS feed for comments on this post

Leave a Reply

