Disheartened

I just put together my photo gallery for knits that I finished in 2006, and I have to confess that I am ashamed of the woeful lack of quality knitwear. I’m trying to make myself feel better by remembering that this isn’t really all I knit, because I didn’t start blogging until March and I didn’t have a camera until May, and maybe I just forgot to take some pictures (especially gifts).

Nonetheless, this pithy selection of items, most of them small, is deeply unsatisfactory to me. I am not a casual knitter, but looking at my finished objects from last year you certainly wouldn’t be able to tell. Shame, shame, shame on me.

Must. Do. Better. Next. Year.

(You can still go look if you want.)

1 Comment »

  1. Tara said

    Maybe a gallery of your UFO’s would show how much knitting you are actually accomplishing?
    Just a thought!

RSS feed for comments on this post

Leave a Reply

