Discombobulated

Today’s Breaking News:

  • Saturday is great! Not being at work is even better!
  • I am blocking the fronts and back of my Ribby Cardi, and hope to seam it up tomorrow so I can see how far from fitting it actually is. I don’t own an iron, so Jet helped me with the pressing. Bless his heart. Jetblocks
  • I’m very, very tired of my Stripey Socks, but they’re almost done now so I might as well finish them. Plans are in the works for my next pair. I’ve had this beautiful purple Koigu in my stash for almost a year now, just waiting for the perfect pattern to show it off. Koiguyarn_2
    I’m deciding right now between the Mata Hari Socks from Craftoholic or Falling Leaves from Knitty. What do you think?
     
  • Speaking of Knitty…. new Knitty!! I haven’t really gotten a chance to dig in to this issue yet, but at first glance, my top three patterns to knit would have to be Monkey, Emerald, and Eiffel. I’m seriously considering knitting Hexed, not so much because I love the hat, but because it sounds like a fun knit, and I have about a gazillion skeins of Lamb’s Pride Bulky laying around.
  • I’m trying not to think about my Xmas knitting projects. At the risk of sounding overly dramatic, the words that come to mind when I think about it are catastrophe, woe and ruin. I’m very close to deciding that Bob’s big ass head can just stay cold for all I care. If he wants a warm head, maybe he should learn how knit. (No, I’m not bitter… why do you ask?)
  • I can’t wait until tomorrow! At least for this week, my Sunday is totally free and I plan on kicking some knitting (and seaming) booty. Woohoo!!
Leave a Reply

