Clap On!

Fall is in the air! The leaves outside my apartment are starting to turn (though they’ll still be mostly green for a couple more weeks), and it’s starting to get nippy out there! Autumntrees

And every knitter knows that when it’s just starting to get, a scarf is the perfect accessory to keep you warm and happy without having to pull out you winter parka just yet. Miraculously, about the same time I was thinking about needing a scarf, Sophie’s started carrying Lorna’s Laces, which just happens to be the yarn used for the world famous Clapotis.

Can you see where this is going?

Yarn
Clapswatch
Clap3repeats
Yesterday I cast on for my very own Clapotis, about two years behind everyone else. The yarn is Lorna’s Laces Lion and Lamb in Watercolor. So far I’m in love, but I am kind of dreading those long, long rows in the middle of the scarf.

As you can see, I decided to forego stitch markers in favor of purling all the stitches that will be dropped later on. In addition to the benefit of saving on endless stitch markers, it adds a little interest to the purl rows.

Finally, it’s been a while since there’s been a Weight Watchers update around here, which you can probably figure out means that I haven’t been doing all that great with my diet. But I’ve been working hard on it for the last couple weeks, and I’m down to 306.4 pounds! I can’t believe I’m so close to being out of the 300’s. It sure does feel good to see those numbers going down again!

1 Comment »

  1. Stephani said

    Love love love the yarn for the Clap!And- Way to go on the weight loss! -S

RSS feed for comments on this post

Leave a Reply

