WARNING!! There are FINISHED OBJECTS in this post. Proceed with caution!

The disclaimer was for your own good, kids. I don’t want any regular readers having a stroke on me. I know FO’s aren’t something you get very much around here, but nonetheless…

First of all: Firstsocks
My first (successful) pair of socks.
Aren’t they precious? I had a massive
change in gauge from one sock to the next, and first sock is significantly
larger than the second. Though I still consider them a success, sock #1 is actually more than a little too big. I definitely prefer
the snug fit of sock #2, but all in all, I think they are both aesthetically
appealing and great to wear. Everyone was right- handknit socks feel the
best! (You can more clearly see the gauge change in the picture of the socks laying on my bed. Sock #1 is on the left.)Socksgaugechange

Next, and almost as exciting, I cast on for and finished this beautiful, lacy scarf from Last Minute Knitted Gifts out of Kidsilk Crack Haze. I feel like a model in a Rowan catalogue when I wear it.
Kidsilkscarf1                                           

Next, I’ve cast on for a new pair of socks in Mountain Colors Bearfoot (Sorry, dunno what colorway. I think it might be "Larkspur".) Check out my sexy picot edge! Thinking back on making the picot edge and how much trouble it was, I question whether all the suffering was really worth it… but everytime I look at that cute-as-a-button picot edging I smile and feel proud of myself, so I guess it was. Picotsocks1_3

Last but certainly not least, the Ribby Cardi is officially 2/3 of the way done. Only one more sleeve and the right front to
go, and the it’s onto seaming and installing a zipper. I’ve decided that I don’t feel like taking anymore ribby progress pictures, so y’all will just have to wait with bated breath until it’s finished! Despite experiencing some sweater doldrums on sleeve #1, I still feel pretty confident that I will finish this sweater, just because I want it so damn bad.

I had planned a much larger post for this evening, but my computer is developing a death rattle and I think I better just quit while I’m at least partially ahead. I promise, tomorrow night there will be a fresh and interesting (i.e. not all about me) post.

 

1 Comment »

  1. Elizabeth said

    I love your Kidsilk Haze scarf! I started mine yesterday. I also love your picot edge sock. 🙂

RSS feed for comments on this post

Leave a Reply

