Gen Con, Part 2

Gen Con was great! I don’t have any great knitting news, so enjoy these pictures of the interesting people we saw. I can laugh, but not too hard… because next year, I am totally dressing up!
Gencon1
Gencon2
Gencon3
Gencon4
Gencon5
Gencon6
Gencon8
Gencon7_1
Gencon9
Gencon10
Gencon11
Gencon12
Gencon13
Gencon14
Gencon15
Gencon16
Sadly, I didn’t have the camera out when a whole troop of storm troopers were marching around the convention center after Darth Vader. And when I say troop, I mean about 8 guys, and one chick with a special booby-accomodating stormtrooper suit.

And Gandalf there? He was in standing in the hallway when we got there at about 9 in the morning, and he was still there when we left at about 7 that night. You have to admire his stamina. I don’t think he was getting paid either, but he was plugging his website so if you get a hankering, go check out Dork of the Rings.

The worst thing about Gen Con was that the whole time I was there, I had to fight the urge to yell out things that would start a nerd riot. Like, "Greedo shot first!" or "Paladins are stupid!"

The second worst thing is that there was so much to do that we couldn’t have possibly have covered it all in one day. So next year, I think we will be attending all four days. I can’t wait!

2 Comments »

  1. Tara said

    I esp. like Gandalf and the Ghostbusters dude. However, the chick with the model only sign is in no danger of any offers…
    Sorry, couldn’t resist the catty comment.
    But you know you were thinkin’ it!

  2. Mery said

    oh Spaceballs, my favorite!!!!!!!

RSS feed for comments on this post

Leave a Reply

