Gen Con

It’s really early in the morning for me to be awake (well, for a Saturday anyway) but I don’t know if I’ll get a chance to post anything for the rest of the weekend. Today I’m going to Indianapolis for Gen Con, which is basically just a huge gathering of nerds (so I should fit right in.) This is my first time, but I’m going with a bunch of people who have been going pretty much since they started having it in Indianapolis. Hopefully, that means I won’t be getting lost. I don’t know exactly what to expect, but I’m sure it will be fun! (And in case it isn’t fun… I’m bringing a sock.)

I don’t really know what I’ll be doing once I get there, although we did discuss the possibility of dressing up like Orcs and raiding the Harry Potter live-action role play. (Sadly, my Orc costume is at dry cleaners.) Whatever it is, I’ll try to take lots of pictures so you can be nerdy vicariously!

I think I’m still knitting on Sunday if the rest of my gals are, but I’ll call and let ya know either way!

Leave a Reply

