Knitting is Stranger Than Fiction

Yes, you read that right… it’s a knitted tofu pincushion. I am in love. I must cast aside all other projects and knit tofu all night long! Yeah!Tofu_pincushion

The blog I found this on isn’t really about knitting, but if you visit and click on her free patterns link on the right, she has two other cute patterns, one for a knitted pea pod and one for a knitted slice of pizza!

I just love bizzaro stuff like this. Case in point: I’m the only person I know (personally know) who knit the womb from Knitty. Most of my friends think it’s a little creepy. I think it’s a great conversation piece! I had it hanging from my rearview mirror for awhile… now it mostly just hangs around the house. Womb

1 Comment »

  1. Tara said

    Yep. That’s really creepy. It might also double as a somewhat exotic doggie toy…

RSS feed for comments on this post

Leave a Reply

