Holiday? What Holiday?

Today I got my ad from Knit Picks in my email, so even though I have promised myself that I’m not buying any new yarn in the month of June, I popped on over to check out the 22 colors of their Shine Sport yarn. (Can’t hurt to look, right?) I’ve had my eye on the stuff for awhile- 60% Pima Cotton and 40% Modal just screams "tank top" to me, and it’s cheap enough that I could potentially afford to buy enough of it to make one!

But I digress. The real reason I’m posting is because one of the colors that they make this particular yarn in cracks me up. It’s not exactly that it’s ugly (even though I personally don’t care for it), it’s just… inappropriate.

Holiday

Meet Knit Picks Shine Worsted yarn in "Holiday". Because we all need lightweight cotton yarns around December, right?

Am I the only one that thinks this is funny? I mean, I guess you could make ornaments or something out of it. Or maybe you are the kind of person who wants to wear red, green, blue and silver in the middle of June. I don’t want to imply that there’s anything wrong with that, but even if you really like this stuff… I don’t think that there’s a big market out there for this particular colorway.

1 Comment »

  1. Tara said

    with the red, whitish, and blue maybe they were aiming for patriotic?

RSS feed for comments on this post

Leave a Reply

