See y’all in about two weeks!

Tomorrow is the big day! We’ll be flying out tomorrow a couple hours after Bob and I get off work. We’re all packed (I hope) and ready to go. I prepped my knitting bag by removing all shiny objects and replacing them with air-friendly plastic. I should have enough knitting to keep myself occupied through… about the next year. And that’s not counting ripping things out and reknitting them!

I probably won’t be posting until I get back. As I’ve mentioned before, no computer avaliable at Casa de Murphy. But that’s ok because guess what?

I GOT A DIGITAL CAMERA!!!!!

Finally, I can quit complaining about my sad, nearly pictureless blog. Instead of hunting down links to pictures of yarn I’m buying, I can just… take a picture of it! I’m so excited. We got a great deal on it, and just in time to go on vacation. So when I come back, expect loads of pictures of me fondling admiring yarn all over the great state of Washington. And after that, I get to take pictures of all the stuff I’ve been blogging about and couldn’t show off! Thrilling, isn’t it?

I printed out maps to all of the yarn stores I linked last night, and I’m going to try to squeeze them all in somewhere. I hope they are as big in real life as they are in the websites. On the other hand, if they are, I might have to become an indentured servant at one of them to pay off my debt.

I hope my Wednesday night group has fun without me (but not too much fun.) *sniffle* I’ll miss you!!

2 Comments »

  1. Tara said

    Well, if you’re going to sell yourself into slavery – could there possibly be a better place than at a yarn store?!?
    Have fun on your trip – see you in a couple of weeks. You are an inspiration, girl! Unfortunately, only 2 yarn stores near Auburn!

  2. jessie said

    we’ll miss you! be sure to show us all the lovely washington wool that you find…

RSS feed for comments on this post

Leave a Reply

