Decisions, decisions…

First of all, thanks to Tara  for reminding me about the spindle and fleece! I do want to work on my spinning while I’m out there! So now, I’ve added to my suitcase a bag of fleece and my loaner spindle (thanks again Mery!)

Secondly, I would like to say that in case you guys haven’t used these yet, these Space Bags are definitely my stashes new best pal. I actually managed to cram more yarn into my suitcase using this vaccuum packed miracle. They are seriously cool.

Ok, so let’s get down to business. Here are a sampling of websites for yarn stores in the Washington area, all of which I will be within an hour or less away from for most of my trip, and much closer when we visit Seattle for a couple days. If anybody has thoughts, they would be greatly appreciated (especially if you have actually visited one of the stores in question!!)

Canvas Works
Lamb’s Ear Farm
Little Knits
So Much Yarn…
Tricoter I’ve seen this one’s ad in Vogue…
Weaving Works
Seattle Yarn Gallery
Acorn Street Yarn Shop
Hilltop Yarn and Needlepoint Shop
The Fiber Gallery
Shipwreck Beads not a knitting store (as the name would imply) but one of the largest bead distributors in the world, right in Olympia WA. I’m told it is a sight to behold, and might give me an excuse to take up beaded knitting (as if I needed one.)
Two Swans Yarn

There are actually several more that I’ll be pretty close to, but… I think that’s enough. Help me!!

1 Comment »

  1. Tara said

    I vote for the following:
    Canvas works (they had Opal – very hard to find)
    Little Knits – my god did you see their selection?
    Fiber Gallery – eco-conscious
    Two Swan Yarns – multitudes of Rowan, also very hard to find!

RSS feed for comments on this post

Leave a Reply

