Almost pedicure time!

Weigh in #5 and I am down by an amazing 21 pounds! Which means on a mere, tiny, infinitesimal 14 pounds to go before I get my very first professional pedicure, complete with hot pink toenails! (In case I haven’t already told you fifty million times, I am rewarding myself with a pedicure when I reach my initial goal of losing 10% of my starting body weight.) Still happy with my body, happy with my diet, and generally happy with my life. So far, this has been a pretty good year for me. (Knock on wood! After all, there are still 9 months or so to go.)

Oh, and yesterday I saw that I’ve been tagged by the vivacious Mery but it really did take me a whole day to figure out what I was supposed to do, so here goes:

1. Five Minutes to yourself how would you spend them, ideally?
Knitting, which should be pretty obvious considering my blog, but on what and where? In actual reality, I would probably spend my whole five minutes trying to decide, but since this is my fantasy, I’m going to pick up my pair of pink summer cotton socks, head for the pool, and lounge in the sun with just me, my yarn, and my needles. Ooh, and a pair of sunglasses, but not too dark or I won’t be able to tell the difference between my knits and my purls!

2. Five bucks to spend it right now, how would you spend it?
Yarn. Wow, I really am predictable. Five bucks will not get you a lot in the yarn world, but last night when I was in Meijer I noticed they had a lot of funky yarns half off, so I would go back and get the balls that I ended up not buying after walking around the store with them for a half hour.

3. Five items in your house you can part with, right now that you hadn’t thought of already?

Bob (just kidding! Bob is an essential part of the Golightly household.)

I would say that we could live without

*The spare mattress that we propped up against the wall when our roommates moved out

* A bunch of overdue library books.

* A Rasputin action figure that I broke and keep meaning to glue back together but probably never will.

*The hundreds and hundred of unlabelled CDs that we have burned over the last 4 years, but since we need to go through them and make sure we’re not getting rid of "important stuff", it’s not overwhelmingly likely to happen.

* The lifesize Sally doll (Sally from Nightmare Before Christmas), another bizaare object that our roommates left us with. When I say lifesize, I mean it. She is 5 feet tall and we put her in the bathroom that we usually don’t use because I think she stares at me. But now, when I have to go into said bathroom, I forget that she’s there and she scares the living daylights out of me. I’ve really got to do something about that.

4. Five items you could absolutely never part with in your house?

This is easier!

*Yarn, needles, and generic knitting book, patterns and supplies.
*My wall of action figures from the greatest video game of all time, Kingdom Hearts.
*My overflowing movie collection.
*My overflowing book collection.
*My big comfy armchair.

5. Five words you love
My favorite word of all time has to be…

Narcolepsy.

Followed in quick succession by:

*FUCK (yes, I dropped the F-bomb and I don’t even care.)

*slovenly, or sloth, either/or really.

*serendepity

* pestilence (as in, "I call down a curse of pestilence upon thee!", followed by maniacal laughter.)

As for the tagging part… well, since Liz and Mery have already been tagged, I don’t have a lot of people reading my blog and blogging themselves so that they can form responses! But I’ll tag Betsy, Tara,  (you’re still bored, right?), and how about Colleen, since even though she doesn’t have a blog I know she checks in on me. If she does it and emails me, I’ll post whatever she comes up with! Haha!

Well, now I have to go and prepare my cat for the V-E-T, which promises to be sunshine and roses. Wish me luck, and pray that I’ll be able to recover from all the biting and clawing that is sure to ensue when I attempt to put him in the carrier.

Leave a Reply

