Not Another F*$#!ing Knitting Blog!

I used to have a blog. It was a small blog, a quiet blog, a blog of no consequence. I started blogging becasue it sounded like fun, a lot of knitters were doing it and doing it well, and I thought I might have something to say about the craft I love. As it turned out, I had a LOT to say, but since I didn’t have a digital camera, I quickly got frustrated with not being able to provide visuals to go along with my words, and eventually sacked the blog like so much garbage, hoping wistfully that some day, I might get a camera and start over, a better blog rising from the ashes.

As it turns out, I still haven’t gotten around to buying a camera, but I really miss the whole blogging experience. (I have a cameraphone now, but really don’t understand it. I am not very technologically gifted.) It doesn’t hurt that now several of my friends have started their own craft-tastic blogs, and I am kind of a joiner. I still have a lot to say about the wild and wonderful world of yarn, needles, and the amazing things that can happen when they meet. So with or without the benefit of pictures, I am determined to document my knitting journey, if only for myself. Who knows, with the proper motivation, I might even sit down and figure out how to work that dang newfangled picture/phone thingy. Maybe.

I feel almost guilty, throwing my little knitting blog into the mix when there are already so many fabulous knitters doing the same, with more grace and good humor than I could hope to muster. But I’ve been writing since I could hold a crayon, and somewhere in between my DIY-ethos and my big mouth, a blog was bound to happen sometime, right?

2 Comments »

  1. Mery said

    yeay holly! I’m all ears and eyes and can’t wait to see what’ll come ouf of your blog!

  2. Mery said

    p.s. I love the breakfast at tiffany’s reference!

RSS feed for comments on this post

Leave a Reply

